In the Presbyterian Church, men and women from the congregation are elected by the congregation to serve as Elders.  “The Session” is the governing board of the local church, comprised of the twelve elected elders and the Pastor.  It is their responsibility to oversee all aspects of the congregation’s life, mission, and ministry.

Elders are elected to three-year terms and are eligible to serve six consecutive years.

Our elders are:

Bill Asbury Lisa Jones Pete Ruthenburg
Jane Bernhardt Lynn Kyle Ben Russell
Bill Brubeck Lynn Richard Carolyn Stillwell
Susi Canfield Wayne Rinks John Strange