In the Presbyterian Church, men and women from the congregation are elected by the congregation to serve as Deacons.  The office of Deacon is one of caring and compassion for those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress both within and beyond the congregation. 

Deacons are elected to three-year terms and are eligible to serve six consecutive years.

Our deacons are:

Erin Carver Kate McKinney Carrie Moore
Emma Nicholls Don Qualls Elli Rinks
Emily Rosenquist Katie Ruthenburg Lauren Ruthenburg
Tracy Shaw Kathie Siegert Rich Siegert
Jenny Singleton Carolyn Stilwell Sarah Wolf